top of page

Hey June! joins Island Records Philippines + New Release

Updated: Nov 8, 2022

HEY JUNE! is one of the newest Filipino bands formed in 2021, composed of Earl Paglinawan (Vocals and Guitars), Jim Mase (Vocals, Guitars and Synth), Coey Ballesteros (Bass and Back up vocals) and Aci Fodra (Drums). While some bands struggled to keep their bond together during the pandemic, the contrary happened to this band.

These 4 young kids live their passion for music with their own creative pursuits - restrictions and all. They made the most out of online meet-ups and collaborations before actually seeing each other in the flesh. Equipped with promising original compositions and easy camaraderie, HEY JUNE!! is one of the newest breed of promising acts. The band has released three songs, their introduction song “Just A Hit”, their debut single “Panahon”, and their latest single “Lugar Kung S’an” all produced by Eunice Jorge of Gracenote. While promoting these songs, the band is also preparing their EP! Exciting times, indeed!

SINO MALI introduces a whole new sound to Hey June! With its sharp bass lines, loud drums, dirty-sounding guitars and overdriven vocals, the song sings about outbursts of frustration towards something or someone. The thought of being the one in the wrong even if you are just standing up for the right reasons is what the song's all about.

Stream and download “SINO MALI”



bottom of page