top of page


GRAMMY-nominated global superstar Demi Lovato has released their new single “Substance” – the pop-punk anthem is the second song off their forthcoming 8th studio album HOLY FVCK due Friday, August 19, 2022, via Island Records. Additionally, Demi has revealed the album’s tracklisting, which includes features from Yungblud, Royal & The Serpant, and Dead Sara.

Listen HERE!

“I’m so excited to share another taste of what’s in store for this album. We can all relate to searching for something more in life, and I want this song to make you feel like you’re having a damn good time while doing it,” states Demi.

The official music video, directed by Cody Critcheloe (SSION), nods to the late 90s and early 2000s pop-punk music videos but with a modern twist. The visual sees Demi alongside a motley posse have a blast while wreaking havoc throughout nostalgic scenes at a diner, house party, and ultimately end with a final irreverent bow on a red carpet.

Last July 14, Demi stopped by Jimmy Kimmel LIVE! to chat about their new music and debut a thrilling performance of “Substance.” “Substance” was written by Demi, Oak, Keith Sorrells, Alex Niceforo, Laura Veltz, and Jordan Lutes (Jutes), and produced by Oak, Keith Sorrells, Alex Niceforo.

Demi’s highly anticipated 8th studio album, HOLY FVCK, arrives on Friday, August 19, 2022. The 16-track album is a sonic journey grounded in their rock and pop-punk roots and illustrates an earnest yet tongue-in-cheek retrospective of their life experiences. The album’s first single “Skin of My Teeth,” was met with fan and critical praise alike- The New York Times applauded the record, “Fierce Punk-Pop,” while NPR raved it, “a punchy, hardcore-adjacent track… fuses their inspirations with their powerhouse vocals.” HOLY FVCK is available for pre-order on Demi’s webstore now.


1. Freak (ft. Yungblud)

2. Skin of My Teeth

3. Substance

4. Eat Me (ft. Royal & The Serpent)


6. 29

7. Happy Ending

8. Heaven

9. City of Angels

10. Bones

11. Wasted

12. Come Together

13. Dead Friends

14. Help Me (ft. Dead Sara)

15. Feed

16. 4 Ever 4 Me





bottom of page